New Clay Creations

I can’t keep my hands off the polymer clay, I don’t think I can rest until I finish the whole package (700 g, oh my).

I am addicted to making tiny houses, I have yet to create a perfect smooth little dwelling, but what I do so far, I love and each is dear to me. Previous creations were shown here. I still only have white clay, it’s a new thing for me to learn how to paint it with acrylic paint too, but I think I’m getting better at it.

New ones this week:

The one that looks like a mushroom is made by D. , btw 🙂

The strawberry one is my most favorite

The strawberry one is my most favorite

all five together, the red one took a tumble off the shelf, so its roof is now shorter and the door is a bit more visible

all five together, the red one took a tumble off the shelf, so its roof is now shorter and the door is a bit more visible

I made a little candle holder too, using a tiny glass yogurt jar as a base.

polymer clay mushroom house candle holder

in action

in action

Very happy with my progress so far, can’t wait to receive the resin clay I also ordered. I need to get to the craft store to get some colored clay too.

2 thoughts on “New Clay Creations

  1. Pingback: Week’s Roundup: Goodbye February 2015 | Sunflowerous Days

  2. Pingback: Week’s Roundup: Two weeks edition: March 13- March 22,2015 | Sunflowerous Days

Drop me a line

